Saturday 30th September 2023

Four Ex-MPs Seek Help from Supreme Court for Their Reappointment!

The four lawmakers were sacked from their positions by their CPN (Maoist Center) about three months ago.


Four Ex-MPs Seek Help from Supreme Court for Their Reappointment!

Four former members of parliament (MP) filed a writ petition at the Supreme Court today seeking a court order to reappoint them to their positions.

These four ex-MPs, including Bahadur Rayamajhi, Lekh Raj Bhatta, Prabhu Sah, and Gauri Shankar Chaudhary, belong to the CPN (Maoist Center) party.

About three months ago, the Moist party had sacked these lawmakers from their positions in response to their shuffle to the CPN-UML party.


These four lawmakers had joined the CPN-UML party after the Supreme Court’s verdict to scrap the merger between the two parties.

Nepal Supreme Court

The Apex Court on May 7 canceled the unification between CPN-UML led by KP Oli and CPN (Maoist Center) led by Pushpa Kamal Dahal. Following the verdict, the two parties were reviewed to their original forms as before they joined hands in 2018.

The two parties had hammered out an electoral alliance to unify the parties after the parliamentary election in 2017.

Stay Tuned to NepaliSansar for Latest Nepal Political News!

More News:

July 28, 2021 |

The buddha life journey and significance


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up for more inspiring latest news, events, tourism, and more from Nepalisansar.