Manisha Koirala’s Healed: The Story of a Fallen Soldier yet an Unconquered Warrior

Etched in our memories forever will remain the glorious face of a Nepali teen who stole the hearts of Indian cinema’s 90s audience! Yes, we’re talking about none other than

Published: January 9, 2019
Nepal 2018 Highlights: Path of Progress Began!

Learning from the past, improving in the present and excelling in the future is the cycle of growth! This statement perfectly suits Nepal more than any country, considering the transition

Published: December 24, 2018
BBC 100 Women 2018: Nepal’s Uma Devi is World’s Top-10!

Here is an important update for Nepali women community! Renowned news agency BBC featured Nepali woman politician Uma Devi Badi in its ‘BBC 100 Women 2018’ list released on November

Published: November 20, 2018
Decade-long Trend Observes Rise in Nepal Women Civil Servants

According to Government records, there are 87, 753 civil servants across Nepal. Interestingly, in FY 2017-18, 20,334 women held various government-office positions in Nepal, making it 23 percent of civil

Published: November 8, 2018
Breast Cancer Awareness Month – A Glance at Nepal’s Scenario

The Breast Cancer Awareness Month 2018 is being observed throughout October 2018 across the globe to raise awareness on breast cancer and its harmful effects. Let’s take a look at

Published: October 31, 2018
1 2 3 9

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up for more inspiring latest news, events, tourism, and more from Nepalisansar.