Monday 26th September 2022

Nepal National Assembly Election Results Released!

NCP won 16 seats while RJP-N secured only 2 seats


Special Stories

Nepal National Assembly Election Results Released!

The Election Commission (EC) has released the results of National Assembly (NA) elections on January 23, 2020.

The ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has secured 16 seats and Rastriya Janata Party-Nepal (RJP-N) has won only 2 seats.

Other parties including Nepali Congress (NC) and Samajwadi Party failed to secure even a seat in Rastriya Sabha.


Nepal National Assembly elections 2020

The 18 elected candidates are as follows:

Candidate Party Category Province
Gopi Alchami NCP Dalit Province 1
Indira Gautam NCP Women Province 1
Devendra Dahal NCP Others Province 1
Tulasa Dahal NCP Women Province 2
Radhe Shyam Paswan NCP Dalit Province 2
Mrigendra Yadav RJP-N Others Province 2
Shekhar Kumar Singh RJP-N Minority Province 2
Ganga Belbase NCP Women Bagmati Province
Beduram Bhushal NCP Others Bagmati Province
Narayan Kaji Shrestha NCP Others Gandaki Province
Bhagwati Neupane NCP Women Gandaki Province
Bimala Ghimire NCP Women Province 5
Jag Prasad Sharma NCP Differently abled and minority Province 5
Gopal Bhattarai NCP Others Province 5
Maya Prasad Sharma NCP Others Karnali Province
Sumitra BC NCP Women Karnali Province
Sharada Bhatta NCP Women Sudurpaschim Province
Taraman Swar NCP Women Sudurpaschim Province

The Nepali Government has conducted the National Assembly elections for 18 seats in all seven provinces on January 23, 2020.

National Assembly elections

The election was conducted in a bid to replace the serving members, after the end of their tenure on March 3, 2020, with new candidates.

January 24, 2020 |

The buddha life journey and significance


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up for more inspiring latest news, events, tourism, and more from Nepalisansar.