Friday 2nd June 2023

Nepal EPL 2020: Lalitpur Patriots Picks 3 Pakistani Players

Pakistan’s Hammad Azam, Hassan Khan and Mir Hamza will play for the Lalitpur Patriots

Events in Nepal



Nepal EPL 2020: Lalitpur Patriots Picks 3 Pakistani Players

Champions of the Nepal Everest Premier League (EPL) 2019, Lalitpur Patriots has picked three Pakistani players for #EPL2020 to be held from March 14 – 28, 2020.

Pakistani all-rounders Hammad Azam and Hassan Khan, and left-arm seamer Mir Hamza will play for the Lalitpur Patriots in the #EPLTwenty20 cricket tournament.

  • Hassan Khan: Played in PSL 2018, PSL 2019 and GT20 Canada 2019; Captain of Pakistan’s squad for the 2018 Under-19 Cricket World Cup
  • Hammad Azam: Excellent performance in domestic leagues; Best all-rounder of the 2019 Pakistan Cup
  • Mir Hamza: Played for Sussex in the 2019 County Championship

Earlier, the Lalitpur Patriots has signed Upul Tharanga from Sri Lanka for the EPL 2020.


As per the EPL regulations, all the teams should feature a minimum of 3 foreign players in their 16-player team and playing eleven.

[UPDATE: Everest Premier League 2020 to Feature Chris Gayle]

Lalitpur Patriots Team

Gyanendra Malla (C), Upul Tharanga, Hammad Azam, Hassan Khan, Mir Hamza, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pawan Sarraf, Sundeep Jora, Kushal Bhurtel, Shankar Rana, Sonu Tamang, Rashid Khan, Yogendra Singh Karki, Surya Tamang and Narayan Joshi

The Nepal Everest Premier League 2020, also known as EPL4, will be held at Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground, Kathmandu.

A total of six teams including Bhairahawa Gladiators, Biratnagar Warriors, Chitwan Tigers, Kathmandu Kings XI, Lalitpur Patriots and Pokhara Rhinos will compete in 19 matches.

Other Cricket Stories

February 26, 2020 |

The buddha life journey and significance


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up for more inspiring latest news, events, tourism, and more from Nepalisansar.