Saturday 18th March 2023

ICC World Twenty20 Asia Final 2019: Nepal Announced 14-Member Squad




ICC World Twenty20 Asia Final 2019: Nepal Announced 14-Member Squad

In another interesting update for Nepal Cricket fans, a 14-member squad has been announced for the ICC World Twenty20 Asia Final 2019 in Singapore between July 20-28, 2019.

The selection committee headed by ICC Representative Amimul Islam, Nepal Head Coach Umesh Patwal and Nepal Cricket team Captain Paras Khadka shortlisted the following players:

  • Abhinash Bohara
  • Basant Regmi
  • Binod Bhandari
  • Dipendra Singh Airee
  • Gyanendra Malla
  • Karan KC
  • Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi
  • Pawan Sarraf
  • Pradeep Airee
  • Rohit Kumar Paudel
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Sarad Vesawkar
  • Sompal Kami
  • and Captain Paras Kadka

Kushal Bhurtel, Jitendra Kumar Mukhiya, Md. Arif Sheikh and Sushan Bhari are reserve players.


Nepal will begin the tournament with a match against Qatar on July 23, 2019, followed by Malaysia on July 24, 2019.

Paras Khadka will lead the Nepal cricket team

Likewise, Nepal will face Kuwait and Singapore on July 27 and 28, respectively.

ICC World Twenty20 Asia Final 2019 - Nepal Schedule

The winner of ICC World Twenty20 Asia Final 2019 tournament will move to the ICC T20 World Cup Global Qualifier in UAE.

All the best Nepal!

ICC T20 World Cup Asia Finals Schedule

  • 22 July: Singapore vs Qatar
  • 22 July: Kuwait vs Malaysia
  • 23 July: Qatar vs Nepal
  • 23 July: Singapore vs Kuwait
  • 24 July: Nepal vs Malaysia
  • 26 July: Qatar vs Kuwait
  • 26 July: Singapore vs Malaysia
  • 27 July: Kuwait vs Nepal
  • 27 July: Malaysia vs Qatar
  • 28 July: Singapore vs Nepal

Nepal Vs Qatar – Watch Cricket Live

July 19, 2019 |

The buddha life journey and significance


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up for more inspiring latest news, events, tourism, and more from Nepalisansar.