Tuesday 16th July 2024

14th NNIPA Sports Award Ceremony Concludes with a Bang

Bimal Adhikari and Nima Gurung won ‘Player of the Year’ Awards


14th NNIPA Sports Award Ceremony Concludes with a Bang

The Nepal National and International Players’ Association (NNIPA) has successfully organized the 14th NNIPA Sports Award ceremony at Basantapur Dabali on February 18, 2020.

The association has awarded prizes to 28 players from different sports based on their performance in the ‘Jakarta-Palembang 2018 Asian Games’ in Indonesia.



The prominent 14th NNIPA awards include:

Player Sports Category Award Cash Prize
Bimal Adhikari Paragliding Men Player of the Year NPR 100,000
Nima Gurung Taekwondo Women Player of the Year NPR 100,000
Saraswati Chaudhary Volleyball Women Rising Youth of the Year NPR 50,000
Ajit Kumar Yadav Athletics Men Rising Youth of the Year NPR 50,000
Mahima Koirala Athletics Women Para-Athlete of the Year

The remaining athletes were awarded with a cash prize of NPR 10,000 each.

14th NNIPA Sports Award

The association has presented the ‘Gajraj Joshi Aadarsh Sports Personality Award’ and NPR 35,000 cash prize to former boxing coach Madan Gurung.

Likewise, the association has felicitated Prajwal Oli General Secretary of the Nepal Sports Journalist Forum (NSJF) and Rajendra Chitrakar Sports Journalist and presented NPR 25,000 cash prize each.

The Dignitaries at the Event include:

  • Deepak Bista – NNIPA President
  • Kanchhi Maya Koju – NNIPA Vice-president
  • Sanat Thapa – Social Development Head at Kathmandu Metropolitan City
  • Chhabi Lal Humagain – Global IME Bank CSR Manager

13th South Asian Games Stories:

February 21, 2020 |

The buddha life journey and significance


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up for more inspiring latest news, events, tourism, and more from Nepalisansar.