Saturday 18th March 2023

Selectors Shortlist 18 Players for the ICC U-19 World Cup Qualifier




Selectors Shortlist 18 Players for the ICC U-19 World Cup Qualifier

June 20, 2017

A three-member selection panel shortlisted 18 players for the upcoming ICC U-19 World Cup Division-1 Asian Qualifier tournament to be held in Singapore from July 16-26.

The selection committee, ICC-Asia Chief Development Officer Venkatapathi Raju, Nepal national team head coach Jagat Tamatta and U-19 coach Binod Das selected 18 out of 40 cricketers who were called up in the training camp, according to the press statement released by Nepali cricket team’s Technical Analyst Raman Shiwakoti.


The players are Sandeep Lamichhane, Anil Kumar Sah, Kishor Mahato, Sushant Singh Thapa, Bikram Kumar Bhusal, Prakash KC, Pawan Sarraf, Sundeep Jora, Rijan Dhakal, Pranit Thapa Magar, Shahab Alam, Rashid Khan, Aasif Sheikh, Sandeep Sunar, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Aadil Khan and Dipendra Singh Airee.

The 14-member final squad and four reserves will be announced after a couple of days, the release added.

A total of four teams — Nepal, Singapore, Afghanistan and Malaysia — will contest in the double-league tournament in Singapore. The tournament is the gateway to the 2018 U-19 World Cup. Only the top team will qualify for the U-19 world cup in New Zealand.

June 20, 2017 |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We are glad you have chosen to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that comments are moderated according to our Privacy Policy.

The buddha life journey and significance


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up for more inspiring latest news, events, tourism, and more from Nepalisansar.